1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

The Patrol Bureau is comprised of four Platoons, each under the supervision of a Sergeant.  There is a Corporal and three patrolmen assigned to each Platoon.  Each officer assigned to a platoon works a 12 hour day.  Officers work either 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. or 6 p.m. to 6 a.m.  The K-9 Officer is assigned to work during the high call volume time period of 12 p.m. to 12 a.m. The Department is authorized to employ eight SLEO II Officers.  The SLEO II Officers are deployed to supplement patrol officers and to assist with court and large event security.  All officers receive biennial recertification in AED/CPR.